The Summer Vibe

image

Let me ask you something. What is your signature style for this summer?

Well… Let me tell you mine. My signature look is all boho in style. I cherish bohemian and gypsy fashion because of their unique yet casual look. In other words, I kinda enjoy trying to look like a hippie. Ever since I was young, I always admired how hippies dress theirselves because they’ve always managed to make fashion effortless. I like wearing light and loose clothes ( *coughs* sometimes) but not too basic in style which is totally perfect for the hot season. I also admire their famous saying ” worn them before they were even cool “, I mean that’s totally my definition of originality in style.

I tried mixing old and new pieces to create this outfit. The only thing new in my outfit is the red blouse. I actually got it from HM’s Coachella Collection. The rest of my outfit is from my own closet. Oh! and the accessories are from Forever 21,  last but not the least, I got those amazing sunglasses from fly shades. Their brand has a wide variety of chic and trendy sunglasses that suit your face shape and style. The good thing is that it’s available nationwide. I got mine from Sm City Cebu Branch.

image

For the hair, I advise you to just make things simple and effortless. Honestly, when I was still in grade school,  I confess that I don’t usually tie my hair into a bun because I felt like it would only make my face big and round but I realized that it was just me being insecure. Just be confident of what you look like because as cliché as it sounds, we are all unique and beautiful in our own ways. 

DSC_0348

For medium or short hair, I advise you to spray some hair spray on your bun to keep it steady for hours.

image

 

 

 

10 comments

  1. Anna M. Dee · May 11, 2016

    Hi! Just read your blog. I’m one of your followers on Instagram. You’re still a newbie blogger but I like you already. Keep writing! Love your first blog post.

    Like

    • antonetteloon · May 11, 2016

      Hi Anna! Thank you for that inspirational comment. I appreciate your feedback and I will try my best to improve my future blog posts. Thank you for also following me on Instagram 💕.

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Summer Vibe — MADEMOISELLE | MADEMOISELLE
  3. Denise Ochoa · May 11, 2016

    Hi ate Toni! I just read your first blog post at ang ganda nyo po. Please notice me po.

    Like

    • antonetteloon · May 11, 2016

      Hi Denise! Thank you hahaha. Please DM on Instagram dear. 💕😘

      Like

  4. antonetteloon · May 11, 2016

    Reblogged this on MADEMOISELLE.

    Like

  5. Donna Angie Rodas · May 11, 2016

    Love your outfit! I’m one of your followers sa IG. Pa followback po ate Toni.

    Like

    • antonetteloon · May 11, 2016

      Hi Donna! Wag kang mag ate sa akin. 15 pa ako noh hahahaha. Thank you! 💕😘

      Like

  6. Hannah Cruz · May 11, 2016

    Love your blog post po. I’m from Manila and I follow you on Instagram. Please post more ootds and bits of your life.

    Like

    • antonetteloon · May 11, 2016

      Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback. I will soon, so stay tuned. 💕😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

