Festive In The City

Have you ever experienced the feeling of being festive?

Well, I just did.

So last weekend, I was invited to my aunt’s barrio festival in her place in Lapu-Lapu City. I actually got really festive of the celebration, feeling the festival’s spirit.

I got the feeling of wearing something boho-like because it is simply my signature style for the hot season.

img_6644

So, I scanned my closet to find some stylish pieces which I can use to create a nice ensemble. The first thing that came to my mind in finding the perfect outfit is COMFORT. I want to wear something comfortable but at the same time, stylish.

As I scanned the first rack of my closet, something caught my eye. It was a colorful skirt. It was definitely Coachella-like. As I looked at it, I knew right then that it would definitely be my lower piece.

I decided to match it with a loose, long-sleeved, white, cropped top. It was totally going to be my upper piece. The top I’m wearing is from Cotton On.

img_6642

 

img_6645

The top I’m wearing is from Cotton On. While the colorful skirt is actually from my mom’s “teenage days” closet. I enjoy getting clothes from her vintage closet because let me just say, my mom’s style is fabulous. I think I got my style from her.

The fringe leather bag is also from my mom’s vintage closet.

Well, Let me tell you a fact. It’s actually 38 years old.

Pretty old right?

Lastly, my strappy shoes are from SM Parisian.

img_6646

img_6641

Leave a Reply

