The Cold Season

Summer is rapidly ending here in the Philippines and I certainly need to switch my collection to ” Cold Season “.
For many of you who didn’t know, I’m not actually a fan of the Summer season but I certainly need the 2 – month vacation. I’m not saying Summer is bad. I just don’t like the hot weather + the bright sunshine. Heck, I don’t even know how to swim when summer is the time when teens like me have fun under the sun.

Lame right?

Now let’s get back to the main subject, The Cold Season.
I love the season because it has all the elements I need to be happy and contented. So, I’m going to give out my top five reasons of why I love the season.
First, I love layering my clothes. Let me just tell you that I’m a total fan of jackets.

13624647_1199477233436144_515063319_n

 

Second, I love rain. I enjoy rainy days because I personally think it’s an excuse to be lazy with no complaints. These are the days when I just want to lie down in my cozy bed and watch corny chick flicks while drinking hot chocolate in my very own abode.

Third, the bright sunshine is temporarily gone. My eyes just simply hate the sight of a sunny day. I don’t know how to explain it but it just irritates me. The only thing I like about the summer season is that it allows me to wear bohemian and breezy outfits.

13625153_1199474853436382_1730088796_n

 

Fourth, Lighting. I love the cold season because the day is neither entirely dark or too bright for a mini photoshoot.

And lastly, my fifth reason is being able to wear boots without getting weird looks from people like I’m some kind of a lunatic. I just love wearing boots of any kind especially in a cold season because it simply gives comfort, warmth, and extra appeal to my whole look. I especially love matching it with a jacket.

13649628_1199447493439118_75489245_n

Although I’m not wearing boots in this specific outfit, I just wanted to tell my readers that I was in a hurry at that time and I got no time to choose the perfect shoes.
So, I just happened to pick my favorite pair of heeled sandals and thought, what could go wrong with these?

Now, for the details of my outfit: The little black dress is from Burberry – Blue Collection. This dress is one of my favorites.

The blue denim jacket is from Forever 21 while my favorite shoes are from Sm Parisian. As for the accessories, I got my awesome shades from Fly Shades and watch from Daniel Wellington.

Leave a Reply

